Hot in Witch City Released on July 1st!

Hot in Witch City

Paranormal Chick Lit

Salem Supernaturals Book 2

Release Date 07/01/2021

ASIN: B08ZQ44M24 

 

A wolf shifter thinks I’m his mate.

Not going to happen. 

I’m half-siren and all single. No way am I giving up my freedom for some delusional furball.

Even if he’s kind of cute. And considerate. And has warm eyes.

Besides, I have enough going on with running my retro rock club. And when an unexpected relative shows up there one night, it shakes me to the core.

The last thing I need is to add another complication to my life, especially something as mundane as monogamy.

Fans of New Girl and What We Do in the Shadows will love the quirky roommates in the Salem Supernaturals series – paranormal chick lit with romance, comedy, and mystery!

 

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3qvpZRS 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/hot-in-witch-city-a-paranormal-chick-lit-novel-salem-supernaturals-book-2-by-lisa-carlisle 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57790203-hot-in-witch-city 

Excerpt

Nova motioned behind her. “And this is Sebastian.”

This guy was as dark as Lucas was light and had a full beard. His expression was dead serious, the opposite of Lucas’s friendly smile.

“Hey, Sebastian.” I greeted him with a pleasant smile.

His mouth opened, but nothing came out. He stared at me, and I sighed. This wasn’t unusual. I attributed this effect to my siren blood. What exactly that meant, I didn’t know for sure. My mother abandoned me soon after I was born and took with her all the answers to the questions about that side of me. I’d never forgive her for it.

His nostrils flared, and he gazed at me with curiosity, like I was an undiscovered flower species.

Sebastian stepped closer—too close. Into my personal space.

When he sniffed me, I backed away. “What are you doing?”

“It’s you,” he declared with a fascinated but wary glance. “You’re the one who’s been driving my wolf crazy.”

I huffed. “I don’t know what you’re talking about, Sebastian, since we haven’t met until now.” Planting my hands on my hips, I said, “Quite an odd first impression, I might add.” 

His eyes flashed with amber amid the dark brown, and he leaned closer. “It’s your scent.” He inhaled once more. “I know it. I’ve smelled it at our house and—” he glanced around, “—here at the club.”

 A low, vibrating growl rumbled from his chest.

“Get yourself under control,” Lucas warned under his breath.

Holy tridents. I pointed at Sebastian’s chest. “Are you insane? You can’t let your animal side out in public.”

Sebastian’s eyes glowed brighter, almost golden, as he stared at me. He released a low, mournful moan that sounded more wolf than human. “Mine.”

“Oh no,” I groaned and stepped back. A possessive wolf. “I’m most definitely not yours. And don’t even think about shifting in here.”

 

𝐑𝐞𝐚𝐝 𝐰𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐡𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐞𝐧𝐬 𝐧𝐞𝐱𝐭 𝐢𝐧 Hot in Witch City 𝐛𝐲 𝐋𝐢𝐬𝐚 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐥𝐢𝐬𝐥𝐞.

If you like paranormal chick lit with quirky roommates, rising mystery, and awkward romantic pursuits, you’ll love the Salem Supernaturals series!

 

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3qvpZRS 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/hot-in-witch-city-a-paranormal-chick-lit-novel-salem-supernaturals-book-2-by-lisa-carlisle 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57790203-hot-in-witch-city 

 

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*